My Upcoming Adventure

Every since I was a little girl I have always dreamed of the day I would have my first vacation over to Europe. As a full-time college student, I am not able to work as much as I would like making this journey impossible until I am out of school. I am not complaining or anything just stating a fact that I could not make enough money for a trip to Europe. I had it in my mind that I was going to take many vacations over there after school. We all know that making time for vacations and raising the money you need is hard. I realized there is never going to be a good time after I get out of school, especially when I’m looking for a nice job. Time keeps moving along and before you know it you have kids and a mortgage to take care of. 

I am ecstatic to say I received a full ride scholarship to live and go to school at GMIT in Ireland this next semester. Vacationing is one thing but living in another country is a completely different. A vacation you get the lay of the land and see all the tourist stuff and may experience a bit of the culture there. Living in Ireland however, I will experience the whole culture experience and I am practically giddy.

I leave in 10 days and my next stop is Dublin! These next four and a half months will be the time of my life. You have to understand that I am a small town girl and my dreams are finally coming true.

Happy Travels,

C. Estelle.

Leave a Reply

