Mt. McSauba Nature Preserve, Charlevoix, MI








If you visit Northern Michigan Mt. McSauba Nature Preserve is an amazing unique beach. A beautiful trail through the pine forest out into the soft sand dunes. The sand dunes and beach part have plants and wild flowers, seen above, surrounded by trees to make this location private. It is a huge nature preserve with lots of room for everyone including pets! I searched for unique rocks and petoskey stones on the shoreline. I had to get wet to get them but the lake MI is the warmest I can remember this year. I am so glad I went. I drove over after dinner around 6 and stayed till sunset. It was a great night and I didn’t want to leave. I can’t wait to go back to Mt. McSauba. If you are in the area you will want to check this beach out! 

Happy Travels,

C. Estelle 

Leave a Reply

